104 E Main (Hwy 9)
Riceville, IA
Fall & Winter Hours
M-F 8-5 | Sat 8-1
 Toll Free | 888.985.2002
Local | 641.985.2034



25654 +

Happy customers

28 +

Years of Activity

36 +

Customers reviews

5/5

General rating

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Dave & Sharon Adams, Minnesota

09/28/16
We purchased a new Cedar Creek 5th wheel and are really enjoying it. We had several warranty issues on this unit but your sells and service teams repaired and or resolved the problems in a timely manner. We would recommend you to any family or friends that are looking for a RV. From purchase to close everything was handled in a professional manner.
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Jennifer Waverly, Iowa

09/28/16
Fantastic group to deal with! Very pleased.
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Crystal Austin, Minnesota

09/28/16
Service was great and the delivery / pickup process was smooth and very well detailed. The friendly staff is easy to work with no matter if you are a first time buyer or a well rounded coach camper. They take the time to add personal touches and to make sure that you are comfortable before you pull off the lot. Highly recommend Gansen RV
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Diane Rochester, Minnesota

09/28/16
We have had excellent service from the Gansen's. We couldn't be more pleased with the fast service provided for us.
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Happy Customer Somewhere in , Iowa

06/25/16
Gansen RV is awesomeness! Very nice workable people. Fast at emailing back and giving you the best price. Highly recommend them if ur wanting to a new camper or anything for your camper also have used too.
Sales
No Rating
Service
No Rating
Parts
No Rating
Accessories
No Rating
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

TMP Decorah, Iowa

06/25/16
Actually haven't bought anything here, but I work at a financial and have had members purchase from Gansen Auto and RV. I had a couple questions and needed more information on the value of a camper and Kari was quick to respond and made it so easy! With that kind of service it always makes getting a loan processed in a timely fashion.
Sales
No Rating
Service
No Rating
Parts
No Rating
Accessories
No Rating
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

J. Jones Somewhere in, Iowa

06/02/16
I purchased a 2006 Crossroads Cruiser 5th wheel from a private party. The front cap decal was worn, so I contacted Crossroads RV to find a replacement. They told me this could be done through a Crossroads dealer. So I emailed Gansen RV, heard back immediately, and Amber assisted me in locating a decal. Unfortunately the original was no longer available, but she found three more newer styles as options. She ordered me a 2010 front cap decal and had it shipped to my house. I greatly appreciate the help I received from Gansen RV. Thank you!!!
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Russ Somewhere in, Iowa

06/02/16
Russ and I have nothing but good things to say about Gansen RV. They have went out of their way to make sure our buying experience was positive. We felt we received a good deal. Helped add electric awning to our new trailer and their work with our insurance company was greatly appreciated. 5 Big stars from us!!!
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Jen Rhodes Pella, IA , Iowa

06/02/16
Thanks for trying to work with me! Kari is an EXCELLENT saleslady who is courteous, PROMPT, & very workable! She is knowledgeable & willing to discuss & photograph whatever you need. I would be very likely to work with this dealership in the future if they have something I am needing. Thanks so much :0)
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Gary & Cheri Monaghan Waverly, Iowa

03/31/16
very good service and sales
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall
No Rating

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Melissa mack Fayette, Iowa

03/19/16
Very helpful and nice to work with.
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Allison Monona, Iowa

03/19/16
Everyone was so helpful!
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Debra Miller Austin, Minnesota

03/17/16
Everyone here was very helpful. They answered all our questions and we had many. I would recommend them to our friends and family if they are purchasing a RV.
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

cory woods waverly, Iowa

02/06/16
great help, friendly service
Sales
Service
No Rating
Parts
No Rating
Accessories
No Rating
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Robert Columbia, Missouri

12/12/15
Staff was excellent in all aspects. What else can be said!!!
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

mike idler sundance, Wyoming

12/04/15
Kari was very good to work with. we did most all the preliminary items - questions and purchase/trade, including the decision to purchase the new travel trailer over the phone because of distance we are from the dealership. staff was very polite and helpful. Galen did a very good job on the walk through. the other gentleman who did the work with the extra battery and moving the Anderson hitch over was very polite and knowledgeable. very much appreciated. thank you.
Sales
Service
Parts
No Rating
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Dan Shaw New Hampton, Iowa

11/23/15
After being out of camping for over 30 years my wife and I decided we wanted to get back into traveling and spending our winters in a warmer climate. We went to RV shows and shopped around at the various dealers, some not close to home. By accident we went to Riceville where I'd played golf a few times. It was a cold January day with snow on the ground and we were met with open arms. We looked and a bunch of RV's. Some had locks frozen and needed hot water so we could get in. We found one we liked that would fulfill our needs. We pretty much knew how much it was but were given a good price and we bought it the same day. Dean and Kari were both there and made it a fun purchase. We had planned on hitting the road then but both of us had some major medical problems and it was June before we could use it. The second day out we had our first problem and I called them and the problem was fixed over the phone. It turned out to be my own problem. Moving on we store the RV in their new building during the summer and they take care of all the normal maintenance. There hasn't been one time that we've had any resistance. Everything has been taken care of and one time they replaced a jack I didn't know was leaking. A couple of times when I called I got Kari or Amber and thought I needed a man to answer my questions. Both proved knowledgeable and impressed me. Being from a small town myself I can't say enough about doing business in a small town. They back up what they say and continue to give good service when needed. They suggested a few things we might need but never any high pressure selling. I enjoy stopping in just to visit. We'll be heading south again this October for the 4th time and I know the RV will be ready when we come to pick it up. A big thank you to Kari, Amber and even Dean. Dean does what the women tell him!!!
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Dave Jinrich Morrison, Illinois

11/23/15
Pam and I had looked for an RV for six months before contacting Dean & Kari at Gansen Auto & RV regarding a 2008 CrossRoad Cruiser 30SK. We made the 5 hour trip to Riceville to find new tires and battery on the coach without a purchase agreement in hand. Dean & Kari are class people - easy to do business with. We are proud owners of the Coach!
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Meghan Mason City, Iowa

11/23/15
Wonderful service! They really know how to take care of their customers and make them feel special! Also, they have an amazing selection of campers! Thank you for making our camper buying experience great! Keep up the good work!
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Dwight Deboer Southern, Minnesota

11/23/15
We purchased a camper at another dealer in Minnesota and had nothing but problems with their service department. I called Amber at Gansen and we know where our next purchase will be from. Live and learn folks. Just wanted to say thank you for all you guys did and we would send anyone to your place of business. Dwight and Mel
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Wayne Clear Lake, Iowa

11/06/15
Excellent Staff, friendly service...I got no complaints...
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Scott Mason City, Iowa

11/05/15
Awesome to deal with. They make everything easy from start to finish, and treat you like family! Highly recommended!
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Kim Carlisle, Iowa

11/05/15
Fast. pleasant, and knowledgeable to work with; we have purchased a number of RV's over the years and it was one our more pleasurable experiences.
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
No Rating
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Shauna Sioux Falls, South Dakota

11/05/15
Very helpful and knowledgable. Honest and trustworthy business. We would highly recommend purchasing from Gansen Auto & RV.
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Mike Mason City, Iowa

11/05/15
From our initial visit to the end Kari and Amber took excellent care of us. This has been a delightful buying experience. Thank you Kari, Amber, Dean and Travis for all your help.
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
No Rating
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Ken & Judy Independence, Iowa

11/05/15
We were so happy with the friendly service we got from the people that sold us the camper to the service people that got our camper ready for us. Any questions we had they answered and showed us how it worked. Thank you so much.
Sales
Service
Parts
No Rating
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Kirby Waukon, Iowa

11/05/15
Knowledgeable and courteous service. Very helpful in the camper walk-thu.
Sales
Service
No Rating
Parts
No Rating
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Ed Austin, Minnesota

11/05/15
Amber was the most informative sales rep I've ever worked with, and the Gansen's were both fantastic people! Everything communicated was as expected, the camper we bought was a great value. I've spent a lot of time at well over a dozen camper sales places and found this one to be the best. It was an easy decision to give them my business.
Sales
Service
Parts
No Rating
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Ray & Kate Independence, Iowa

11/05/15
Great company buy from. Thanks ray and kate
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
No Rating
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Lyn Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin

11/05/15
We were very happy to do our business here as we came from WI just to get our new camper. Amber and Tyler were very helpful in helping us learn about our camper and answered every question that we had. They assisted us with our hitch. Their personality is top notch and made us feel like family!!!
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
No Rating
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Jon Independence, Iowa

11/05/15
Everyone was helpful with purchase and service after the sale was great.
Sales
Service
Parts
No Rating
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Rollie Ott Tripoli, Iowa

11/05/15
I have mostly felt with Kari and Amber and they are awesome
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Heather Somewhere, Iowa

11/05/15
Awesome place! Awesome people! Highly recommend!
Sales
No Rating
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Marcy Stewartville, Minnesota

11/05/15
We enjoyed working with Gansen Auto and RV when we purchased our new coach!! Amber and Kari were very professional and thorough with the whole process, as well as Tyler with our "show & tell" walk through. Kari saved us a lot of running around and hassle by offering their financing and we got a better rate than what our bank could offer!! Which meant newer & bigger coach for us!!! ;-) We will definitely recommend Gansen to our fellow campers! Thanks
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Anonymous Somewhere, Iowa

11/05/15
awesome !! Very nice to work with. Will be back.
Sales
Service
Parts
Accessories
Overall

5/5Rating score

Avatar

Brandi Nelson Somewhere in , Iowa

11/04/15
We are extremely pleased with Gansen RV! After having a horrible experience with another dealer we were referred to Gansen RV and couldn't be happier. Amber & Kari were wonderful to work with & we will definitely do all of our future business with them.
Sales
No Rating
Service
Parts
No Rating
Accessories
No Rating
Overall